Faculty
title image

Senate Faculty | Affiliated Faculty | Lecturers | Researchers | Directors/Coordinators | Visiting Scholars

becker_h Becker, Henry Jay
Emeritus Professor
(949) 824-5118
3200 Education
hjbecker@uci.edu
Social Studies Curriculum, Political Psychology, Energy and the Environment
black_12 Black, Rebecca
Associate Professor
(949) 824-0592
3456 Education
rwblack@uci.edu
Language & Literacy, Popular Culture, Online Learning
brouillette Brouillette, Liane
Associate Professor
(949) 824-4317
2032 Education
lbrouill@uci.edu
Educational Leadership, School Reform, Arts Education
anteater Collins, Penelope
Associate Professor
(949) 824-8222
2038 Education
pennyc@uci.edu
Cognition & Learning, Linguistic Diversity, Learning Disabilities, Phonology, Reading
conchas Conchas, Gil
Associate Professor
(949) 824-7448
3453 Education
gconchas@uci.edu
Diversity & Equity, Race & Urban Education, School Reform, Immigration
conley Conley, AnneMarie
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-6796
3000C Education
ampm@uci.edu
Motivation, Adolescent Development, Person-Centered Approaches to Studying Change
domina_t Domina, Thurston
Associate Professor
(949) 824-6374
2062 Education
tdomina@uci.edu
Educational Policy, Inequality, Higher Education
duncan_4 Duncan, Greg
Distinguished Professor
(949) 824-7831
2056 Education
gduncan@uci.edu
Economics of Education, Program Evaluation, Child Development
Jacquelynne Eccles Eccles, Jacquelynne
Distinguished Professor
(949) 824-5560
2068 Education
jseccles@uci.edu
Academic Motivation and Achievement, School and Family Influences on Adolescent Development, Gender and Ethnicity in STEM Fields
farkas Farkas, George
Professor
(949) 824-3523
2046 Education
gfarkas@uci.edu
Achievement Gap, Educational Inequality, Early Childhood, Afterschool Programs; Director, Ph.D. in Education Program
Susanne Jaeggi Jaeggi, Susanne
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-5896
3452 Education
smjaeggi@uci.edu
Cognitive Training Interventions, Working Memory and Executive Control Across the Lifespan
Hosun Kang Kang, Hosun
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-6914
2064 Education
hosunk@uci.edu
Beginning Teacher Development in the Sciences, Formative Assessment and Learning from Students, URM Female Identity in the Sciences
lawrence Lawrence, Joshua
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-2346
3000A Education
jflawren@uci.edu
Adolescent Reading, Vocabulary Development, Longitudinal Analysis, Second Language Acquisition
mahoney_4 Mahoney, Joseph
Professor
(949) 824-5850
2050 Education
jlmahone@uci.edu
Child/Adolescent Social Development, Out-of-School Time, Social/Educational Intervention and Policy
Jeannette Mancilla-Martinez Mancilla-Martinez, Jeannette
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-2672
3000D Education
j.mancillamartinez@uci.edu

Vocabulary Development, Reading Comprehension, Language Minority Learners

olson Olson, Carol Booth
Associate Professor
(949) 824-7842
3000E Education
cbolson@uci.edu
Academic Writing, Language Arts, Adolescent Learning
reich_11 Reich, Stephanie
Associate Professor
(949) 824-5970
3454 Education
smreich@uci.edu
Socio-emotional Development, Parent-child Interactions, Peer Networks, Social Affordances of Technology
sandholtz Sandholtz, Judith Haymore
Professor
(949) 824-1444
3458 Education jsandhol@uci.edu
Teacher Professional Development, Teacher Education, School-University Partnerships
santagata_12 Santagata, Rossella
Associate Professor
(949) 824-0434
3457 Education
r.santagata@uci.edu
Mathematics and Science Education, Video in Teacher Learning; Culture and Learning; Equity and Education
sengupta-irving Sengupta-Irving, Tesha
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-2348
3000B Education
tsengupt@uci.edu
Math Education, Equity and Diversity, Teacher Education
tift Tift, Tim M.
Lecturer SOE Emeritus
(949) 824-5118
3200 Education
tmtift@uci.edu
Educational Foundations
van es_13 van Es, Beth
Associate Professor
(949) 824-7819
3455 Education
evanes@uci.edu
Teacher Cognition, Professional Development, Teacher Learning Communities
vandell Vandell, Deborah
Founding Dean/Professor
(949) 824-7840
3231 Education
dvandell@uci.edu
Dev Process & Ed, Longitudinal Methods, Early Child Development, After-School Programs
warschauer Warschauer, Mark
Associate Dean/Professor
(949) 824-2526
3225 Education
markw@uci.edu

Digital Learning, Language and Literacy, STEM, Learning Analytics